Almighty Kilimanjaro

32 reviews
Reviews: 32
Tour packages: 12 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 30
Main focus: Mid-range safaris
Established: 2013
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages: English, Swahili


Contact info

About Almighty Kilimanjaro

We are licensed class "A" tour operator located in Kilimanjaro Tanzania, specializing on East Africa safaris, cultural tourism, day trips, treks and beach excursion Our motto: Dream.Discover.Explore
Write a review

Sort by:

"8 day Lemosho Route, February 2021"
Tanzania Tanzania
0 kudus
Photos (1)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Feb. 2021 Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2021 Submitted in:

I reached Uhuru Peak on Saturday 8th February 2021 at 12a.m. using the Lemosho Route on a 8 day trek with 7 of my friends. Here are some pointers that would probably help you plan a trek: 1. Be prepared for any type of weather. Like ANY!! Carry all your wet weather, cold weather, hot weather...basically every weather gear. Take special care against the cold in the nights and the sun in the day. They are equally dangerous at those altitudes. 2. Be sure to plan your trip with a recommended and trusted company. A guide makes ALL the difference on the mountain, trust me. We booked our trip through the Almighty Kilimanjaro in Moshi and the entire experience was phenomenal. Bakari, our guide and Philemon the assistant was absolutely instrumental in us getting to the peak. They were the most caring and motivating people. 3. Eat as much food as you can on the mountain. You may not have the appetite but you will definitely need any energy you have to walk, especially that last night. 4. Camelbacks are the most convenient water bottles up on the mountain. If you are carrying one, be sure to wear it in your clothes near your chest on the final ascent. And keep the pipe in too. Otherwise both would freeze leaving you with no water. 5. PACK LIGHT!! (even your day-packs). The weight sort of exponentially increases on the mountain as you get more tired. 6. Start from every camp at the earliest possible and take your time during the trek. We were possibly the slowest group on the mountain but we all made it. NO HURRY IN AFRICA!! 7. If you are going to use the Lemosho Route, make sure you have trained well and have a good fitness level. It is an absolutely beautiful route, worth the walk. Finally, that night of the final ascent, WALK SLOWLY!! We saw people returning even before the halfway mark because they got altitude sickness by walking up too fast. Take your time. Hope this helps and Good Luck!!"

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2021
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Machame Route with Almighty Kilimanjaro"
Tanzania Tanzania
1 kudus
Photos (1)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Feb. 2021 Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2021 Submitted in:

Wonderful experience with our family to ascend Mt Kilimanjaro ! We were a group of 5 people and we had an amazing time walking with Baraka as a guide and his team (Tofa, Karim, David, Masai, Swalehe, and Chef Ngoma among other). The program was very clear to us, and every evening we had a briefing for the next day. The plannification of the trip was also perfect, with the required material and everything. The guides were always ensuring our wellbeing and our safety during the hole trip, and were very kind, positive and supportive. The food was plentiful and delicious. After the trip, the company ensured that we could get our COVID test to go back home in time, and we were able to go back home without any trouble. The management was always reactive and available for all of our questions and concerns, and were always helpful We totally recommend going with ALMIGHTY KILIMANJARO ! :

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2021
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Awesome adventure!!"
Tanzania Tanzania
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Jan. 2021 Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2021 Submitted in:

We found Almighty Kilimanjaro only about a week before the flight to Tanzania to climb Kilimanjaro and after emailing back and forth with about 25-30 different companies we felt that Almighty Kilimanjaro had the best reputation, website, and correspondence from the trekking companies in our price range. We were very uncomfortable sending money by wire transfer to Africa from the US, so many of the companies we didn't even consider because they wanted the full payment before arrival. Almighty Kilimanjaro let us pay in cash when we got there, so we figured we'd hope they were at the airport when we arrived at JRO, and if not we'd find someone else in town... Luckily, Rasheedy (the owner/manager of the company) was waiting for us in baggage claim with a sign and his driver to take us to our hotel in Moshi. It's also worth noting that Rasheedy speaks great english and made us feel pretty comfortable on the drive to check in to Qwine hotel. The hotel was very nice, Rasheedy took our payment for the 7 Day Machame climb and a 4 day safari to the Serengeti, Ngorongoro Crater, and Lake Manyara National Parks. This was an incredible deal compared to the majority of other guide/trekking companies. While we weren't completely comfortable giving all that cash to Rasheedy in the hotel room, he did provide a very professional contract with all the business contact information on it. So we signed away and planned on heading up the mountain the next morning. The climb went great. Rasheedy, the guide, assistant guide, cook, and 8 porters all showed up the next morning ready to climb the mountain. After a short stop at the Machame gate to get our permits, we were started packing the luggage for the porters and getting our stuff ready for the climb. By about 1100 we were heading up the mountain. The gear, food, and service on the mountain was great considering the price we paid for the trek. We were very worried about the food, but it was actually huge portions and plenty of calories. Mostly soup, porridge, pancakes, toast, pasta, rice, chicken, or beef. Breakfast and dinner were typically bigger meals and then we'd get a packed lunch. The Machame route was much steeper and tougher than the other routes which is why we chose it rather than taking lemosho or Rongai. The big advantage was that we were for the most part the only people on the trail, and it felt like more of a challenge. Overall the service of Rasheedy's employees exceeded our expectations, and we were very happy with Almighty Kilimanjaro. The safari went great. Our driver and cook were outstanding, and the 4 days we spent were packed with great views of just about every time of wildlife. Again, overall I would recommend Almighty Kilimanjaro to anyone looking for a quality guide service for an extremely affordable price. It won't be packed with all the frills you might find with a big western outfitter, but you won't be disappointed with the service and the schedule that Rasheedy will put together for you. Any questions, feel free to post and I'll be happy to answer them. Kyle

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2021
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"If you're planning to climb Kili, think of Almighty Kilimanjaro"
Tanzania Tanzania
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Jan. 2021 Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2021 Submitted in:

Following covid and the lockdown around the world I needed an escape plan for my mental health, I couldn’t think of anywhere else to go than Tanzania to climb Mount Kilimanjaro. I contacted some few companies to see if they are working and what measures they have for covid19. I was impressed by Almighty Kilimanjaro’s prompt response and the measures they have in place for covid. They took very good care of us, and they were following all guidelines for coronavirus disease like social distancing hand washing from time to time with hand sanitizer and the whole crew wearing masks all the time throughout the trek. We took Machame route 7 days, though we had trekking experience (my boyfriend and I) our Kilimanjaro climb was a little bit harder. But with the assistance of our crew we made it to the summit successfully. Our guides were amazing, really professional, we enjoyed the food everyday, our strong team of porters helped us a lot. Special thanks to Rasheedy and his team for arranging such a memorable experience for us.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2021
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Machame Route with Almighty Kilimanjaro"
Tanzania Tanzania
0 kudus
Photos (1)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Jan. 2021 Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2021 Submitted in:

My friends and I have chosen the best provider for Kilimanjaro climb service. Almighty Kilimanjaro is one of many tour operators who offer truly personal service. I was communicating with Raheedy, he is assisted us during the entire period of our staying in Tanzania. Also, he was very responsive to our requests and even helped us to collect and deliver our climbing equipment. Almighty Kilimanjaro teams gave us the best, the head guide Simon and his assistant Fredy is extremely helpful. We had teams consist of 15 people for four of us. We can't even imagine how many people would be with us. I've read on many forums that most of the tour operators provide only one guide for two clients. Hence you can feel absolutely safe and in good hands. We recommend Almighty Kilimanjaro were exceptional and gave us the most unforgettable experience.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2021
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great experience 5895m above the sea level"
Safari enthusiast
Tanzania Tanzania
5 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2020 Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2020

I just got home from an amazing trip with Almighty Kilimanjaro. I was with a group of 30 people from Koln university, and we did the 7-day Machame Route from January 1 – January 7. This route goes through all of the climate zones, so each day is exciting and different. Inno, Beca, Tom and Kobelo were incredible assistant guides. They were energetic, supportive, and encouraging to everyone on our team. Without a doubt, I would not have made it to the summit without Kobe’s help! It’s very clear that they all love what they do and take a lot of pride in it. The entire Almighty Kilimanjaro group from guides to cooks to porters made us feel like one big family of almost 150! I would 100% recommend booking with Almighty Kilimanjaro.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Jan. 2020
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2020

5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"50th birthday trip: climb and safari"
Safari enthusiast
Tanzania Tanzania
3 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2020 Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2020

I recently returned from a trip to Tanzania, Kilimanjaro trek, 7 day-6 night Machame route, and 5 day-4 nights Ngorongoro Conservation, Tarangire Area and Serengheti National Park. The trip was a great success mostly because of the help from our outfitter Almighty Kilimanjaro. Rasheedy and team were very involved and helpful in the pre-planning, during the trip, and even messaged us after the trip to ask if we made it back home safe and sound. They helped me planning my trip so I make sure I summit the day of my birthday and I even got a birthday cake with my name after descending from Uhuru peak and was sung happy birthday in Swahili. Rasheedy and team were very responsive to all my questions, extremely flexible ( my Husband decided to join me for the safari part of the trip basically one month before the trip and internal flight and parks and hotel accommodations needed to be changed), and very attentive and engaging while there. If planning to travel to Tanzania for climbing Kili, visiting the game parks or the seaside resorts, do not hesitate to contact Almighty Kilimanjaro. In addition to professionalism, they are also locally operated, members of KPAP, and preoccupied with preservation of Tanzania's flora and wildlife through responsible and ethical tourism.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Jul. 2020
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2020

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Kilimanjaro hike in early November"
Safari enthusiast
Singapore Singapore
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2019 Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2020

We arranged kili Climbing on early November with Almighty Kilimanjaro. We have nothing but good words for them. Godfrey our lead guide and Simon our Asst guide were both very knowledgeable in the environment and botanical of Kilimanjaro. During the summit, I have asked for personal porter to carry my daypack due to my spine condition, cervical spondylitis which they obliged gracefully. Professional crews, always put our safety and comfort the utmost priority. We were welcome by Saidy, friendly manager from Almighty Kilimanjaro who goes beyond the call of duty to arrange our various requests. He arranged for our visit to Machame village to celebrate Eid Adha with the locals. A Very memorable experience in Tanzania with the help of Almighty Kilimanjaro We'll be back for more of Almighty Kilimanjaro. Highly recommend

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Singapore Singapore
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Nov. 2019
Reviewed: Dec. 05, 2019

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Unforgettable Kilimanjaro climb"
Safari enthusiast
United Kingdom United Kingdom
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2019 Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2020

I did the 8 day Lemosho trek with Chief Guide Mushi and Assistant Guides Deusi and Malik and their wonderful team of cooks and porters. The trek was wonderful - plenty of great walking with differing scenery and weather each day - and then each afternoon and evening being so well looked after by the team. The food was truly delicious and so unexpectedly varied. The Almighty Kilimanjaro team were always full of smiles and encouragement and despite the fact that they do this job all the time, they make you feel very special and that it is new and exciting for them too. I highly recommend Almighty Kilimanjaro and this team in particular.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Sep. 2019
Reviewed: Dec. 08, 2019

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"What a great experience"
Safari enthusiast
Netherlands Netherlands
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2020 Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2020

After much research, we chose to go through Almighty Kilimanjaro for our trip to Kilimanjaro. What a great company! The people that worked for this company were fantastic. Everyone was so helpful and caring. From hotel staff, to food service workers, and of course the wonderful guides! What a great experience.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Netherlands Netherlands
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Jun. 2020
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2020

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 77/100
Based on 32 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff