Bantu Pathfinders

5 reviews
Reviews: 5
Tour packages: 8 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 40
Main focus: Mid-range safaris
Established: 2008
Headquarters: Zambia
Languages: English


Contact info

About Bantu Pathfinders

Bantu Pathfinders is a Tour Operator/DMC based in the Tourist Capital of Livingstone, Zambia. The company specializes in African tailor made packages and travel. Bantu Pathfinders is also open to tailor African packages with clients’ input, to fulfill their dreams and desires. Our tour activities include Road Transfer and Travel, African Historical and Cooking tours, African Cultural tours, African safaris - Walking safaris, Bird watching and various Accommodation provision to Camping.
"Zambia has a lot to offer."
Safari enthusiast
Canada Canada
12 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2016 Reviewed: Oct. 06, 2019

We (2 people) selected the 4 DAYS 3 NIGHTS PACKAGE AT ZAMBEZI SUN / AVANI VICTORIA FALLS 3 STAR HOTEL out of a random search on the Internet and we were very pleased with the prompt answers received from this tour operator after contacting it for additional details. The tour description reflects exactly what was offered to us once taken at the airport after our flight from Johannesburg, and was well organized throughout our 4-day stay. The team was reliable, friendly and punctual, no bad surprises but of course, a lot of good ones! We were extremely satisfied by our stay and have shared our comments about Bantu Pathfinders to our friends and families. Great trip! Thank you again for this wonderful adventure.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Botswana Zambia
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Canada Canada
Countries visited: Botswana Zambia
Visited: Feb. 2016
Reviewed: Apr. 06, 2016

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Magnificent experience"
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
51 kudus
Photos (4)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2017 Reviewed: Sep. 05, 2020

Bantu Pathfinders provided an amazing package for my husband and I. We booked a three-day package in Livingstone and at the Chobe National Park. Patson was wonderful to work with and provided quick responses to our many questions. We were more than pleased to be greeted by Patson at the airport and really appreciated the personal guided walk through the Victoria Falls. All of the excursions listed in our package were fantastic and we loved learning about the rich history and culture along the way. We hope to return some day and would definitely recommend booking a longer package!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Botswana Zambia
9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited: Botswana Zambia
Visited: Aug. 2017
Reviewed: Sep. 07, 2017

9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Wonderful adventure in Africa"
By: BATX
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2017 Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2018

Bantu Pathfinders and Patson were so amazing and made our trip to Africa a once in a lifetime great experience. Patson and his team made every aspect of traveling to a new region easy and fun. All of our transports arrived on time and were very friendly. The tours we took of Victoria Falls, Livingstone, Zambia, & Botswana were all lead by great tour guides who were very knowledgeable, friendly, & eager to please. They always made sure we were comfortable and as a result we were able to just sit back and relax the whole trip. All the meals we had were terrific, our hotel (Royal Livingstone) was beautiful and had great customer service and an amazing riverside view. Great experience and I highly recommended Bantu Pathfinders to anyone traveling to this beautiful part of the globe.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Botswana Zambia
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: BATX
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited: Botswana Zambia
Visited: Aug. 2017
Reviewed: Sep. 08, 2017

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Outstanding service Vic Falls tour"
Safari enthusiast
Germany Germany
13 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2015 Reviewed: Dec. 02, 2018

We were a group of nine wanting to do the Zimbabwe side of the falls and a river safari on one day. Patson handled the whole operation including visa procedures and change of cars at the border in an absolutely professional way. The communication with him was always a pleasure, everybody was in time and the cars were spotlessly clean and well maintained. Everything worked as it should and Patson was there to greet us back at the border and take us to the River Safari which ended inn beautiful Royal Livingstone hotel. Please note that he does not only deliver a 100% service but does this at unbeatable prices at Livingstone, one of the most expensive towns in Africa. The tour: the trip to the Zim side is absolutely recommended even if water levels is high. The views from the bridge as well as the first half from Devil's cataract up to Main falls is perfect to see, after Livingstone Island views there will be only mist. The Rainforest Cafe is one of the best cafes I came accross in Africa. Highly recommended to have a break there and taste their delicious Italian coffee. Count three hours for the Falls including break. Than we moved to the Vic Falls hotel which is nothing but spectacular. We expected sky high prices for tea and drinks - but surprise, tea, coffee, juice etc came to 2 dollars only! Absolutely worth going. We than moved to the River safari which costs a hefty 110 dollars. Having got the new KAZA visa immigration was quick (but depends on number of people waiting, so you never know). The experience was a mixed bag: beautiful scenery, and I took some of the best close up hippo shots in my life, and gorgeous sunset, but we had a bunch of drunk and loud Asian guests on board, which nearly spoilt the whole trip. Most people are not coming for nature in Livingstone but for fun and drinks! If you want a pure nature experience go elsewhere, like Chobe or South Luangwa. This is fun zone. In each case: do the 30-minutes helicopter ride, its more than worth it, as sis the visit of the Zambian falls during full moon. We stayed at Taita Falcon Lodge, wonderful but isolated. All in all we had perfect days and I would not hesitate to recommend Bantu Pathfinder also for bigger safaris and for bigger groups as I am confident that Patson and his team will master all challenges at very good rates. Highly recommended.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Zambia Zimbabwe
13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Germany Germany
Countries visited: Zambia Zimbabwe
Visited: Jun. 2015
Reviewed: Jun. 06, 2015

13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Very helpful service"
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
12 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2015 Reviewed: Apr. 01, 2018

Bantu Pathfinders provided a cheerful and efficient service. They organized a very enjoyable dinner cruise and later guided us through customs to our Zambian Hotel. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to any other travelers.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Zambia Zimbabwe
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited: Zambia Zimbabwe
Visited: Jun. 2015
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
YAScore: 64/100
Based on 5 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Park reviews written by None
Latest photos (40)