Chaz Tours and Travel

15 reviews
Reviews: 15
Tour packages: 35 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 73
Main focus: Mid-range safaris
Established: 2010
Headquarters: Kenya
Languages: English, French, German, Spanish, Swahili, Xhosa


Contact info

About Chaz Tours and Travel

Chaz Tours and Travel is a full-service tour agency dedicated in providing totally reliable and practical tour and travel solutions as it offers most competitive rates in the market. At Chaz Tours and Travel we expertly handle local and international travel services; We provide our customers with different types of safari packages that include Family Safari packages, luxurious safaris, budget safaris, honey moon safaris, beach safaris, wildlife expeditions, mountain climbing safaris and cultural safaris. Chaz Tours and Travel is composed of dedicated employees, a full service organization dedicated to the ideals of personalized service, competence, reliability and stability and is made up of an aggressive core group of experienced professionals. Chaz Tours and Travel is a destination and tour packages travel agency in Kenya and Namibia.
"Professional services. Great Kenya Tour"
By: vknjoki
Safari enthusiast
Kenya Kenya
21 kudus
Photos (5)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2017 Reviewed: Oct. 09, 2020

I went on a budget safari with Chaz Tours and Travel in October and I have already recommended the company to all my colleagues in Kenya! I went on the five-days budget safari to Maasai Mara/Lake Nakuru. Saw pretty much everything there is to see, and on the third day heading towards Nakuru, we stopped for a fun boat tour of Lake Naivasha (extra cost Ksh1500). You get your money's worth from the budget camps and hotels - very clean with hot water and comfortable beds. Couldn't have asked for anything more at the price I was paying during peak season. My guide James was very experienced and incredibly knowledgeble. James knows everything there is to know about game and did everything he could to bring us to see the Big 5. We saw tons of lions prides, elephants, rhinos, and a cheetah. He worked hard, solved minor logistical problems that came up, and managed our time effectively. Most importantly he was a safe driver over the long distances. Ask for him if you go on a safari with Chaz Tours and Travel! Finally, the service from the Chaz Tours and Travel office in Nairobi was excellent. I had already been in Nairobi before booking, but full transportation was provided to and from my hostel, and I was even offered transportation back to the airport. I have to personally thank Martin at the office for dealing with everything that i asked for and making my booking process so smooth! I recommend Chaz Tours and Travel to anyone looking for a safari in Kenya.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: vknjoki
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Oct. 2017
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2017

10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Amazing Kenyan safari with Chaz Tours and Travel"
By: suee
Kenya Kenya
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2020 Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2021 Submitted in:

Absolutely wonderful safari. Lemaiyan was our guide. He was very knowledgeable, gracious, professional in every way. He is a Masai and we loved that he gave us so much wonderful information about Kenya and the Masai people and the Masai Mara. Lemaiyan made it possible for us to see The Big 5. Best guide ever! Also, Martin at Chaz Tours and Travel responded quickly to all of our questions and concerns. He was very patient and professional. We highly recommend Chaz Tours and Travel.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: suee
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2020
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great adventure in Namibia"
Kenya Kenya
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2020 Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2021 Submitted in:

We had overall a wonderful experience - as first comers to the country traveling with a 15 year old daughter we were a bit anxious but found traveling and arrangements were a breeze from start to end. Communication was fast and efficient - down payment via credit card not a problem and further payments via money order.Two weeks prior to the trip we clarified last details about pick up (and got very patient answers to our probably very naive questions) Martin (owner and manager of Chaz Tours and Travel who was our guide for the trip) picked us up at the airport in Windhoek and brought us to the hotel for the first night. We had booked a proposed 12 days guided tour (our family only) itinerary through Namibia only and then adjusted that with 2 additional days (which fit our flight schedule). Planning and proposals was very convenient. Chaz Tours and Travel asked us about our preferences regarding what we would like to see, accommodation style etc and made proposals based on that. We got a detailed travel plan with daily schedule and links to the respective lodges. Traveling was done in a comfortable car (4 people traveling including Martin who was driving us). The most amazing thing was the many stories and backgrounds he could share about his country, it’s people and it’s flora and fauna. There was a lot of traveling involved (more than 4000km (!)) but with a talking guidebook next to us it never got boring - we felt like traveling with a friend that knows every corner and every stone in his country. Namibia is a fantastic country to travel for families. It offers all the adventures of genuine safari experience while being safe and comfortable to travel. It is incredibly faceted. We saw all the “Big 5” animals (on our first day), the fantastic wildlife in Etosha (though it is VERY dry this year), dramatic landscapes (Waterberg, damaraland, soussevlei, fish river canyon) different types of desert (incl kalahari) and coast aren (Swakopmund where we did an amazing Boat/Dune Combo Tour). As they say - once you have Namibian dust on your shoes (and you will have lots of dust if traveling during winter as it is one of the driest countries in the world) you will always return... we are already planning our next trip to the region .... Heartfelt thanks again to Chaz Tours and Travel team and especially to Martin for making this the best vacation ever !

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Namibia
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2020
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2021

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"African safari"
By: bomber
Safari enthusiast
Kenya Kenya
12 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2017 Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2020

I have been to Africa three times - Kenya, Zambia, Namibia and Tanzania. Each time I went with Chaz Tours and Travel and I would definitely use them again. Each experience was amazing in its own right. In Kenya we visited the Maasai Mara, in Zambia South Luanga and Kafue and in Tanzania, Namiri Plains, The Ngorongoro Crater and the Serengeti. In each location the accommodation was excellent, the guides both knowledgeable and friendly and the food superb. On both the Zambia and Tanzania trips we were escorted by James who did his utmost to make the visits enjoyable and memorable. His passion for Africa and its wildlife is infectious. Visiting Africa was a childhood dream for me and sometimes your dream doesn't match with reality however, each of my Chaz Tours and Travel holidays not only brought my childhood dreams to life but far exceeded any of my expectations. James will do everything he can to make your safari special even tailor making activities to suit your needs. When I went to Zambia I was recovering from two hip operations and James made sure that all my needs were catered for. I have no hesitation in recommending Chaz Tours and Travel for your African adventure. I used Chaz Tours and Travel Four years in a row from 2013 to 2017 and I will be using them again in 2018.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Botswana Kenya Malawi Namibia Tanzania Zambia
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: bomber
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited: Botswana Kenya Malawi Namibia Tanzania Zambia
Visited: Mar. 2017
Reviewed: Nov. 06, 2017

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Our perfect experience was the focus each day"
By: essie
Safari enthusiast
Kenya Kenya
6 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2020 Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2020

Chaz Tours and Travel delivered on every promise they made and the experience we had was better than we could have hoped for. Our driver, Lawrence, was an extraordinary man who went out of his way to make sure that even with difficult terrain to navigate that we would have a safari of a life time. Recent rains made the roads to, in and out of the park incredibly challenging, but Lawrence never let them deter his search for everything we asked him to find. His knowledge of the wildlife and the park was perfect and he always checked with us when he was asked by a colleague to help him out of the mud when his vehicle got trapped. Of course we agreed and we even needed assistance once ourselves. Every person employed at Mara Enkorok Camp was a professional and very kind. We felt like family and were very sad on the day we had to leave. I have never felt so welcome and I have had a lot of wonderful travel experiences.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: essie
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Jan. 2020
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2020

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Most enjoyable & memorable trip to Kenya"
By: emmyk
Safari enthusiast
Kenya Kenya
10 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2018 Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2020

This trip was easily the trip of a lifetime for our family of four, and it will be quite some time before we stop talking about it!! We have a done a lot of travel with our children alongside us, but the adventures that were found around every corner on this African safari were beyond our expectations, and FAR beyond theirs! We were literally surprised around every corner as we found something unexpected, from a tote full of gifts upon our 5am arrival to Nairobi from our agent to a bag full of top-notch coffee mugs from our last hotel upon departure, not to mention the incredible services and attention given to us at both safari properties between. Chaz Tours and Travel was clearly working behind the scenes throughout our trip to ensure that we were safe, well and taken care of, and she organised our family into perfect accommodations and safari properties for us. It was obvious that she took everything we told her during our planning stages and applied it to her trip framework, allowing us to get everything we were hoping for out of our trip to Africa, and MORE!

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: emmyk
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Dec. 2018
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2019

10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Kenya safari: An amazing holiday"
By: attwood
Safari enthusiast
Kenya Kenya
10 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2019 Reviewed: Aug. 04, 2020

We just returned from a 10 night safari in Kenya and what a time we had! The holiday was meticulously organised by Martin, Chaz Tours and Travel; we knew were in good hands from the first moment we corresponded with Martin. After a couple of emails, we rang Martin so he could get a really good idea of what we really wanted (within reason!) on our holiday in Africa, and also what we weren't so keen on (single supplements, six Land Cruisers around one lion...). As we made our enquiry quite late in the year we were probably not in a good position to get a perfect fit, however the resulting 9 nights in the Kenya, Amboseli, Samburu, Lake Nakuru and Masai Mara more than met our expectations. Everything went like clockwork with transfers and for the majority of my trip we felt like the queen, from our safari safari to our group to the Kenya parks, we never had to worry about any aspect of our trip. The Kenya safari itself was incredible, and the camps are special places. We enjoyed the most beautiful views, fantastic food, great hosting and exceptional guiding. We had so many memorable wildlife experiences. Here are our top 6: Lion pride; seeing wild dogs for the very first time; seeing a leopard on a walking safari; elephants making a huge hullabaloo eating their breakfast right next to our tent; seeing a leopard slink right up to the car and give it a good sniff on a night drive; a couple of elephants sauntering by the dinner table as we guests were sitting by the fire enjoying aperitifs... magic! I recommend Chaz Tours and Travel unreservedly and I plan to book more safaris from them in the future.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: attwood
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Feb. 2019
Reviewed: Mar. 05, 2019

10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Masai Mara adventures"
By: NAIS
Safari enthusiast
Kenya Kenya
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2017 Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2020

This was a very exciting tour. The tour guide was very helpful and informative. Chaz tours has comfortable vehicles given that the area has very rough terrain. The early morning game drives were very exciting and I was happy to be able to catch the big five early in the morning.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: NAIS
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Dec. 2017
Reviewed: Jun. 04, 2018

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Adventure Garole"
Safari enthusiast
Kenya Kenya
12 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2017 Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2020

Paul and Suzy led a phenomenal tour of Namibia. Having wanted to to visit since college 10 years ago, my expectations were high. The reality was so much better than anything I could imagine. The Namib Desert and sand dunes were spectacular. The sunrise balloon ride and breakfast simply unforgettable. For any geology buffs, the desert landscape, fault lines, rock layers and topography make this a visual paradise. The animals were amazing and everywhere. For most of us, the highlight was actually to witness a leopard stalk and kill in action. This event, unexpected and rare, was a dramatic and powerful reminder of the food chain in action. I'll be back

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Namibia
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited: Namibia
Visited: Oct. 2017
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2017

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Wonderful safari we ever did"
By: maryk
Safari enthusiast
Kenya Kenya
26 kudus
Photos (5)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2019 Reviewed: May. 08, 2020

My husband and I had never gone to Kenya or any other country in Africa. We were a little bit worried, especially about hiring an agency we had never used before. However, since the beginning of our contact with Chaz Tours and Travel (many thanks here to Martin, who was always kind and helpful), we were very well supported in every single thing we asked: general overview of the places we would visit, details about other options, how much time to spend, price targets, etc. One of the most amazing things about Chaz Tours and Travel was that, even though the trip was being planned for us, when we had an idea that didn't seem very well for them (for example: too much time in a place, too many distant places, etc.), they would tell us the truth and argue with us (in a nice manner, obviously) why we shouldn't do that. They really cared about what would be best for us! With all that being said, we cannot say another thing than that we had a wonderful time in Kenya: it was certainly a trip that we’ll never forget. We would like to thank the whole Chaz Tours and Travel team for their assistance, especially Martin. The latter was our guide throughout our trip and we REALLY had a wonderful time with him. All his knowledge, kindness, professionalism and good humor contributed a lot to make our trip as incredibly unforgettable as it was. He was always trying to read what would be best for us. We could see that the thing he wanted the big five most was to give us the best experience possible. We will definitely continue planning trips with Chaz Tours and Travel and recommend them to all our friend and family!! Visited: Kenya Amboseli/ Lake Nakuru/ Masai Mara

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: maryk
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Sep. 2019
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2019

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"An adventure we will always remember"
By: Wang
Safari enthusiast
Kenya Kenya
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Apr. 2018 Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2020

My husband and I just completed a 5 day 4 night to Amboseli, Lake Naivasha, and Masai Mara game drive. The rain was off and on so we were so glad that we upgraded to the land cruiser. James was our driver and he was awesome. He called us later and made sure the rest of our time in Kenya was enjoyable. He also stopped along the route to let us taste roasted corn and other Kenyan foods. Our favorite place to stay was in Lake Naivasha and Masai Mara. The place we stayed at in Amboseli had sooo many bugs that were attracted to the lights at night but the lodge was still very beautiful. Upgrade to luxury accommodations if you have the opportunity because you will be so close to all the game drives. Can't wait to visit again during dry season in the hopes that we see many more animals.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Wang
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Apr. 2018
Reviewed: May. 31, 2018

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 84/100
Based on 15 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Latest photos (73)