Tanzania Vision Travels

20 reviews
Reviews: 20
Tour packages: 0 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 10
Main focus: Budget safaris
Established: 2011
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages: English


Contact info

About Tanzania Vision Travels

Here at Tanzania Vision Travels, we strive to push the boundaries of adventure travel tours to ensure your trip is unforgettable so we take great care when developing our adventure packages. We exist to provide you with the most ultimate East African Safari experience, second to none. You can choose to visit all the national parks or see them individually. Whether you search for a wildlife safari (Ngongoro crater, serengeti, Lake Manyara, Tarangire), Mountain Climbing (Mount Kilimanjaro, Meru, Oldonyo Lengai), Beach Holiday (Zanzibar, Pemba, Mafia, Bagamoyo, Pangani) and Cultural Expeditions, you find that one visit to this region is not enough!
"Ngorongoro Crater and Serengeti safari adventure"
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
57 kudus
Photos (5)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2013 Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2018

I have traveled with Tanzania Vision Travels on two safaris, and both included the Ngorongoro Crater and Serengeti. They have both been fantastic adventures! Tanzania Vision Travels provided well-organized and safe safaris that fit our budget. All of our drivers have been professional, courteous, fun, and skilled at both driving and at spotting game. The drivers also provided an excellent resource for the history and information about the animals and region. I would recommend Tanzania Vision Travels to anyone desiring a fantastic adventure in Tanzania's safari country!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Feb. 2013
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2015

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

" Life-changing experience "
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
12 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2016 Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2020

In being my very first safari experience, I cannot stress how wondeful it was using Tanzania Vision Travels. The staff collaborated in a way that allowed for perfect transition of activities throughout. Saltieli Munisi was so enjoyable to be around and was truly caring of our desires. I thoroughly recommend him as a guide for anyone visiting Tanzania. Our drivers were very knowledgable throughout, and had a keen eye for animals we wanted to see. They went above and beyond my expectations. Overall, Lake Manyara and Ngorongoro Crater were beautiful places to visit for safari. I would recommend visiting to anyone!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Jan. 2016
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2016

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Book with Tanzania Vision Travels!"
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
71 kudus
Photos (5)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2016 Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2020

Going on safari through Tanzania Vision Travels was an amazing experience. Our driver was very experienced and had a good eye for picking out all sorts of animals as we were driving around. If we ever had a question about an animal we were unfamiliar with, our driver knew not only the name, but other information about the animal as well. Saltieli Munisi is an amazing guide and my group and I were very fortunate to be able to spend two and a half weeks with him during our time in Tanzania. He is very considerate of your desires and does everything in his power to make your trip to Tanzania everything you want it to be.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Jan. 2016
Reviewed: Feb. 03, 2016

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"An adventure I will never forget"
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
12 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2016 Reviewed: Jan. 04, 2020

I could not be more pleased with my guides throughout my entire trip in Tanzania. My safari guide was not only very knowledgeable, but also very funny and enjoyable to be around for both safaris that I went on. He knew right where to go to get the best views and to see as many animals as possible. He also made sure we were safe at all times. I also had the pleasure of meeting Saltieli Munisi. He was such a great guide for the 2 and 1/2 weeks I was in Tanzania. He made sure that our wants and needs were always met and made sure that we were having an amazing experience. I could not have asked for better tour guides. I would definitely recommend Tanzania Vision Travels to better your experience in this beautiful country.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Jan. 2016
Reviewed: Feb. 03, 2016

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Integrity Plus"
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
12 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2012 Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2019

Carolyn and I have enjoyed 3 safaris over the past 7 years, each orchestrated by Mr. Munisi (we affectionately and simply call him Munisi). His meticulous planning and skilled, courteous drivers have made each trip unique to itself. We can honestly recommend Your African Safari for a fabulous journey through the wilds of East Africa. While no one cannot guarantee a "perfect" trip, rest assured you will be impressed by the local knowledge and professionalism the entire company exudes. Give them a call. You will not be disappointed.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Feb. 2012
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Fantastic!"
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
53 kudus
Photos (4)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2016 Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2019

Tanzanian Vision Travels organized our 12 day visit to Tanzania. They took care of everything! We had a group of about 17 people and never worried about a thing. The drivers were friendly, knowledgeable, and safe. Munisi was excellent to work with--organized, caring, and knowledgeable. He took us to places where we were able to experience Tanzania like a local. Definitely one of the best trips I've ever been on.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Jul. 2016
Reviewed: Aug. 01, 2016

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Want to go back tomorrow"
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2013 Reviewed: Dec. 03, 2018

My husband and I got to go on the trip of a lifetime that exceeded every expectation we had and then some. We saw the animals in the Serengeti, the absolutely gorgeous Ngorongoro crater, the Oldupai gorge and more. We stayed overnight in the conservation area and thought we had taken a trip back into Hemingway's time with all the luxury and mystique. We felt well cared for and safe. It was marvelous.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Jun. 2013
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"An adventure of a lifetime"
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
70 kudus
Photos (5)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2016 Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2018

This was my first safari and it was an amazing experience I will never forget. My group saw many different types of animals. The coolest thing was seeing a pride of 18 lions approaching a group of wildebeest as if they were going to attack at Ngorongoro Crater Conservation Center. We also saw elephants fighting at Lake Manyara National Park and lots of giraffes. The guides in our safari vehicles were very knowledgeable about every animal we passed and they knew all the best places to go to see lots of animals. I'm so glad we had Tanzania Vision Travels and Saltieli Munisi as our guide. It's an experience I will never forget!!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Jan. 2016
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2016

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Tanzania VIsion Travels is #1 in my book!"
By: MJR
Safari guru
United States United States
66 kudus
Photos (5)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2014 Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2018

I have worked with Tanzania Vision Travels on multiple safaris to various game parks in Tanzania: Serengeti, Ngorongoro Crater, Katavi, Tarangarie and Lake Manyara. They have also arranged 3 climbs of Mount Kilimanjaro for me. This wonderful company has never failed me! They have provided outstanding service, designed customized itineraries, offered genuinely friendly and professional service, and gifted me and my companions with truly memorable experiences. I highly commended Tanzania Vision Travels for small or large groups. I have also appreciated the 'extra effort and care' that I feel they give to their clients. Moreover, Tanzania Vision Travels is an excellent choice for a traveler who wants to support Tanzania-owned company.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: MJR
Safari guru
United States United States
Countries visited: Tanzania Uganda
Visited: Jul. 2014
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Awed and amazed!"
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
13 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2015 Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2018

I have traveled in Tanzania several times with the planning and support of Mr. Munisi and Tanzania Vision Travels. The experience, organization and leadership of Mr. Munisi allows us to just relax and enjoy every minute of our visit. And Munisi is wise, friendly and has the best laugh I have ever heard--and you will hear it often as you interact with him. His employees and contract workers are also knowledgeable experts on the parks, animals and environment, and have hosted and shepherded us well and with joy and kindness. I also think it is significant that Mr. Munisi is quick and effective with his communication pre-trip, in country and he wants feed-back after your trip to continually improve his service. During one of our visits we had a difficult family situation back home he was eager to help us with arrangements and options for changing our plans and travel. Overall, a great organization to trust with your trip!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Aug. 2015
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2016

13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Best Safari Company"
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
67 kudus
Photos (5)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2013 Reviewed: Sep. 08, 2018

We have traveled with Tanzania Vision Travel in Tanzania two times. They are a wonderful company, and take care of every detail of your travel experience. The itineraries select the best areas for safari and great lodges to stay, all within a very reasonable price. Saltieli Munisi is very careful and will provide the best drivers and great transportation. He wishes for you to have the best safari possible and will do his best to make it happen. We highly recommend Tanzania Vision Travel for your African Adventure.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Feb. 2013
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 60/100
Based on 20 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff