Kilimanjaro Bound Ltd

4 reviews
Reviews: 4
Tour packages: 0 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 10
Main focus: Mid-range safaris
Established: 2012
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages: English, Swahili

Offers tours in


Contact info

About Kilimanjaro Bound Ltd

Kilimanjaro Bound has been providing amazing experiences for our clients since 2012. We are based in Moshi in the shadow of Mount Kilimanjaro, Tanzania and are passionate about allowing others to experience the wonders of Tanzania. You can join us as we take you one the experience of a lifetime to the peak of Kilimanjaro on one of our expeditions to Uhuru Peak or become one with nature when you visit the National Parks of Tanzania on a Safari that will take your breath away as you witness wild nature in its natural environment. For our clients who are only with us for a few days, we will still be able to show you the beauty of Tanzania with one of our short tours. Our team are always available to help you decide what is best for you depending on what you want to experience and the time you have available. So, if you are Kilimanjaro Bound then contact us today and we can discuss your requirements with you directly or complete our online form and we will be in touch soon.
"The trip of a lifetime that I will never forget"
Turkey Turkey
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2020 Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2021 Submitted in:

Kilimanjaro Bound did an amazing job planning our 7 days safari. Everything was perfect! The communication with Kilimanjaro Bound was great! They always replay very fast at emails and messages (via what’s-App). Our expectations were more than met. Rajab, our guide was amazing. He was very helpful and reliable. He answered all our questions and gave us a lot of interesting information. I cannot think of anything that could have been done differently to improve the experience.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Turkey Turkey
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2020
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Amazing Tanzania holiday with Kilimanjaro Bound team"
By: Adithya
Romania Romania
4 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Sep. 2020 Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2021 Submitted in:

It was my first visit to Africa and we chose a trip to Tanzania. We reached out to multiple websites who were offering Kilimanjaro packages, but Kilimanjaro Bound was the fastest to respond to our queries. Since this was our first time to Africa, we had a lot of questions and Sam answered all of them clearly. As suggested by Sam, we did the 6 days Migration Safari first and then the Kilimanjaro hike via Machame route. Our Safari started from Arusha with Rajab as our safari guide. He was well informed about the flora and fauna of all the parks we visited. We were hoping to see the Big Five and thanks to Rajab, we could spot all of them, along with the migrating wildebeest in northern Serengeti and cheetahs in Central Serengeti. He also had a great sense of humor that made our safari very enjoyable. The camps that were provided were fantastic. One of them, Tortilis camp (in Central Serengeti), was located at a very nice place and we were able to sight Elephants and a herd of buffaloes just from the camp. The hospitality was great, and the food was cooked very well. At Northern Serengeti we stayed at Tingitana migration camp which was very close to migrating wildebeest and Zebra herds! We missed watching river crossing. It apparently happened the day before we reached Northern Serengeti :( But we were happy with our safari overall as we saw more animals than we ever imagined. After our safari, we were taken to Moshi for our Kilimanjaro climb and we had a briefing on the same evening. We are planning to visit Africa again, and we are sure we will book it with Kilimanjaro Bound, for the quality of service they offer. I would highly recommend Kilimanjaro Bound.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Adithya
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Romania Romania
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2020
Reviewed: Jan. 08, 2021

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing trek to Uhuru Peak"
Germany Germany
6 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Dec. 2020 Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2021 Submitted in:

My boyfriend and I have just come back from a 7 days Machame route trek to Uhuru Peak with the amazing crew from Kilimanjaro Bound, in particular our guides Aggrey and William. The trek itself is an experience of a lifetime and offers a variety of stunning landscapes from rain forest to glacier. We chose the 7 days Machame route due to its good acclimatization profile and would highly recommend this route. The trek up to the peak is still a challenge but thanks to our team (11 people for the two of us: 2 guides, a cook, several porters) we made it safely to the top and celebrated the beginning of 2021 on the roof of Africa. Besides the Machame route, we can also recommend booking with Kilimanjaro Bound which has been a really good experience. Samson, the owner of the company, has many years of experience of climbing Mount Kilimanjaro himself. When contacting him very last minute regarding this trek, he was always very responsive and replied to all of my (numerous) questions. When arriving in Moshi, we were greeted by our head guide Aggrey who already gave us some useful information. The day prior to the start of our tour, we had a very detailed briefing with Samson and Aggrey during which the itinerary was explained and further recommendations (e.g. how to best adapt to the altitude) were given. During the trek, we always felt like we were in good hands. Aggrey and William made sure we trekked up "pole pole" (slowly slowly) in order to acclimatize properly, drank enough water etc. Furthermore, they shared their wide knowledge of various plants to be found on the mountain and other interesting facts with us which made the trek even more enjoyable. During the week we spent together, we had many interesting conversations and William also entertained us with some singing along the way. The entire team always made us feel welcome and cared about so that we felt like we were slowly becoming part of this team, too. Without their work and effort we would have not made it to the top, especially considering that our gear, the tents, cooking stuff etc. needed to be carried up the mountain to the the base camp at 4,660m. Whenever we arrived at the camp for the day, our tent was already ready, with tea and coffee waiting for us. Last but not least, I would like to mention another aspect others might be interested in: Climbing Kilimanjaro means trekking up to nearly 6,000m. AMS is an issue which needs to be considered. We followed the "golden rules" (including drinking VERY much and also eating VERY much) and had only minor symptoms along the way. Our guides carried Diamox just in case and also brought an oxygen mask for the summit day. Furthermore, they checked our pulse / oxygen level every evening to make sure we were doing well. All things considered, we highly recommend choosing Kilimanjaro Bound for your Kilimanjaro experience! It is a reliable company with lots of experience and you will have a fantastic time on the mountain with them.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2020
Reviewed: Jan. 09, 2021

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Summited Kilimanjaro using Lemosho Route"
Safari guru
Hungary Hungary
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Nov. 2020 Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2020 Submitted in:

I definitely perfected the art of Pole Pole which is often repeated on the mountain reminding climbers to climb slowly. Making it to the summit was not easy but I know I only got to the top because of my Guide Aggey and great team of porters.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari guru
Hungary Hungary
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Nov. 2020
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2020

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
YAScore: 69/100
Based on 4 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Latest photos (10)