GoExplore Safaris

14 reviews
Reviews: 14
Tour packages: 11 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 51
Main focus: Budget safaris
Established: 2017
Headquarters: Uganda
Languages: English, French, German


Contact info

About GoExplore Safaris

GoExplore Safaris & Tours has emerged as one of the leading tour operators in East Africa. It is a commonly-used phrase, but we have a culture that genuinely aims to "exceed expectations" and our commitment to service, together with our knowledge and absolute passion for Africa, ensures that our clients have memorable, seamless and hassle-free holidays. It also ensures that clients become repeat clients and many of our new clients are referred to us by past clients.
"9 days with a great safari experience "
By: Amos
Safari enthusiast
SingaporeSingapore
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2017 Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2019

Uganda is a beautiful country and in order to enjoy it you need someone who knows this country very well. We chose GoExplore safaris as our tour operator. I researched quite a bit before my trip and during that research I must have wrote some 50+ emails to them and they replied all of them promptly with full detail.

We were received by Chris at airport. He is the best guide ever. Knowledgeable and animal expert. Through out our safari he made sure we have a good time. We saw Leopard, Lions, cubs, elephants and last but not the least gorillas !!! Overall, it was a wonderful experience. You need to contact them for your Uganda safari holiday thank to the team for the spectacular holiday especially Brian who organised it.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Uganda
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Amos
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
SingaporeSingapore
Countries visited:Uganda
Visited: Nov. 2017
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2017

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"We enjoyed our safari with GoExplore Safaris we recommend this company "
Safari enthusiast
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2017 Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2020

I have gone on several trips with GoExplore Safaris, and this safari throughout Murchison National Park was absolutely beautiful! Moses took such good care of us, ensuring we saw everything there was to see (waterfall, boat cruise, game drives) and energizing us throughout the trip with pineapple and watermelon. I really appreciated everything he arranged on our behalf, and the quality of food and accommodation was great!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Uganda
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
Countries visited:Uganda
Visited: Aug. 2017
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2017

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"an amazing safari with go explore in tanzania"
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
50 kudus
Photos (5)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2018 Reviewed: Jul. 01, 2020

I would be so naïve if I had never planned this trip to Tanzania with this company after a period of searching on trip advisor and other travel websites I found Go Explore safaris and sent them my trip request for me and my daughters as they had gotten holidays from there college and I decided to plan for them a trip to Africa. Tanzania was the main destination so Brian was the main correspondence person who responded to all my emails, he gave us a very nice tailor made trip proposal for 11 days in Tanzania visiting all the top destinations in Tanzania. so after a few emails and couple of questions we trusted this company and made our trip meet our expectations. My kids were so happy we had the very best of the trip we visited Tarangire National Park, Serengeti, Lake Manyara and Ngorongoro Crater reserve which were so much full of wildlife and the evolving Masai cultural visit in olpopongi in Arusha.
The lodges we slept in were very nice and clean me and my kids shared a very nice family room at Serengeti Serena lodge which had the best views in the plains. Hamza our guide was a very experienced driver guide and had a lot of information about his country and was happy sharing every moment making the trip so much fun I definitely have to recommend the services of your company to anyone travelling here in east Africa and looking forward to coming back to track the gorillas in Uganda.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United StatesUnited States
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Aug. 2018
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2018

10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"It was the best safaris spotting the gorillas "
Safari guru
AustraliaAustralia
23 kudus
Photos (1)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2017 Reviewed: May. 05, 2020

We went on a 9 day adventure with GoExplore Safaris and had an unforgettable time. Our driver, Denis, was great to have around, knowledgeable and had an unbelievable eye for spotting wildlife. If you go to Uganda or Rwanda you have to book a trip with GoExplore Safaris!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:RwandaUganda
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari guru
AustraliaAustralia
Countries visited:BotswanaNamibiaRwandaSouth AfricaUganda
Visited: Sep. 2017
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2017

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"I think Uganda has a lot of wildlife in Murchison falls"
Safari enthusiast
AustraliaAustralia
13 kudus
Photos (1)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2018 Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2019

My trip to Murchison falls with my daughter was full of surprises. Brian sent us a quote and a very good travel plan, however, it was so pricey. Nevertheless, I expected to have a normal trip that did not include much.

We were picked up by Moses from the airport for our 3-day safari to Murchison Falls. We slept at Pakuba Safaris Lodge and another night we slept at Para Lodge.

Every day was a new experience for us: lion cubs, leopards, herds of elephants and many antelope as well this is the best national park Uganda has with well-protected wildlife.
This company will take you to an amazing trip thinking Brian charged us highly yes, fine, but the price was valued to its bet. The best trip my daughter enjoyed so far.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Uganda
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
AustraliaAustralia
Countries visited:BotswanaUganda
Visited: Oct. 2018
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2018

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing vacation with Brian "
Safari enthusiast
DenmarkDenmark
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2017 Reviewed: Dec. 02, 2019

We traveled with Brian all over Uganda over the summer and had an amazing time. Brian was invaluable from helping us communicate, finding the best places for authentic food and markets, and navigating tough roads. Even on some of the hairy roadways and cliff side we asked him to take us, Brian navigated with professionalism and skill. Furthermore, our guide Denis was helpful explaining local culture as well as finding great local guides for local sights.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Uganda
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
DenmarkDenmark
Countries visited:Uganda
Visited: Aug. 2017
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2017

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great customer service and communications highly recommended"
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
12 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2017 Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2019

From an initial contact of the enquiry of tour and safari to Uganda, Brian phoned us to introduce the company and what tours are available as well as that he can tailor make the tour with our requirements. Once the plan was finalized, there was constant communication as to the status of hotel bookings, etc.

We were met at the airport by Dickson, and he was fun to be with for the entire two weeks we spent with him. All the challenges we gave him were executed without any problems. Brian kept in constant touch to see how our tour was progressing and gave great support throughout. We would recommend GoExplore Safaris to our friends and family for any future tours as they took pride on what they offer and the whole service was delivered impeccably.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Uganda
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United StatesUnited States
Countries visited:Uganda
Visited: Aug. 2017
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2017

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Unforgettable experience in Uganda with a highly recommendation"
By: JohnS
Safari enthusiast
UgandaUganda
10 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2017 Reviewed: Aug. 06, 2019

I strongly recommend you join not only gorilla trekking but also habitation experience at Uganda. I joined a trekking at Rwanda and a habitation in Uganda. If you join the latter, you will watch about a half day with a gorilla family and amazing time. As a gorilla family in Uganda is not fully accustomed with mankind (compared to those in Rwanda), you can watch real wild life of them. Thank you to the team at GoExplore safaris. I highly recommend your services to anyone wanting to visit Uganda and Rwanda however the food at the lodge was mediocre.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:RwandaUganda
10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: JohnS
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
UgandaUganda
Countries visited:RwandaUganda
Visited: Jul. 2017
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2017

10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing safari 9 days in Uganda "
Safari enthusiast
South AfricaSouth Africa
32 kudus
Photos (2)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2018 Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2019

Our 9-day safari was a worthwhile trip in Uganda. From the day we arrived at Entebbe, Brian and his team started pampering us. Our guide was very nice and knowledgeable. Visiting Murchison Falls and gorilla trekking in Bwindi being our highlights of the safari. We visited children in Queen Elizabeth and the kids were so amazing. Thank you Brian for organizing this amazing safari and we recommend your services.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Uganda
10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
South AfricaSouth Africa
Countries visited:BotswanaMalawiRwandaTanzaniaUgandaZambia
Visited: Mar. 2018
Reviewed: Apr. 04, 2018

10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Very Hospitable and recommendable "
Safari enthusiast
MexicoMexico
9 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2017 Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2019

I have gone on several trips with GoExplore Safaris and this safari throughout Murchison National Park was absolutely beautiful! Moses took such good care of us, ensuring we saw everything there was to see (waterfall, boat cruise, game drives) and energizing us throughout the trip with pineapple and watermelon. I really appreciated everything he arranged on our behalf, and the quality of food and accommodation was great!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Uganda
9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
MexicoMexico
Countries visited:KenyaNamibiaRwandaUganda
Visited: Aug. 2017
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2017

9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"It was such an amazing safari in Uganda "
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2017 Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2019

GoExplore Safaris helped us organize a 6-day tour for a group of three. At the beginning, Brian was our primary contact. He made it easy for us to complete all our arrangements with complete confidence. He is very knowledgeable and professional. He provided clear explanations and was quick to respond with answers to all our demands he organized our accommodations at Rushaga Gorilla camp.
He also arranged our driver guide Denis, who was also fantastic. He picked us up at the airport in the morning, took us where we wanted to go, picked us up when we finished each activity and stayed with us until we were settled for the evening.

We had an unexpected experience. Watching a gorilla family in the wild was a thrill we’ll never forget. We highly recommend GoExplore Safaris as the company to contact for your African safari holiday

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Uganda
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United StatesUnited States
Countries visited:BotswanaDR CongoKenyaRwandaUganda
Visited: Nov. 2017
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2017

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more