Leken Adventure

18 reviews
Reviews: 18
Tour packages: 0 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 11
Main focus: Budget safaris
Established: 2010
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages: English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, Swahili

Offers tours in


Contact info

About Leken Adventure

Leken Adventure is exclusively different Kilimanjaro Climb Outfitter Company Based in Arusha Tanzania Offers Tanzania Safaris & Kenya Safaris Packages, in a sense that we customize and operational Tanzania Safaris and Kilimanjaro Climb in a control which’s not possible elsewhere. It’s because we are not just Travel Agents and not just ground operator handlers. We Leken Adventure aim to provides absolute control of your entire African expedition from the day you email / call us until you fly back home, having an attainment summit at Mt Meru / Mount Kilimanjaro. Leken Adventure control the entire process. Therefore, you only deal with us. Our Kilimanjaro expert Guides have a great success rate of 86%+ and have safely guided over 5000 clients to the roof of Africa.
"We would book a safari with Leken Adventures again anytime"
By: Kryuch
Sweden Sweden
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2021 Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2021 Submitted in:

Sincerely, everything was perfect: from the booking to Safari experience (amazing accommodations in a luxury pack and great selection of parks to see different animals and landscapes) and, the most important, our guide David, who did his best to make sure that we could see all types of animals and answered all our questions showing a very good knowledge of the area and its animals. He was really friendly and we had a great time together. Totally recommended to ensure a great experience in an amazing place

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Kryuch
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Sweden Sweden
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2021
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2021

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Leken Adventures was accommodating, kind, and communication was wonderful!"
By: Marysia
Romania Romania
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2021 Reviewed: Mar. 01, 2021 Submitted in:

There were our wonderful journey to a fairy tale, our first time in Africa and on safari. We spent time in the company of a guide-driver Ayub. We had been in three different parks during three days. Their names are Manyara, Ngorongoro, Tarangire. This is a good choice. We had a suitable and convenient route with short distances from the place of residence. These parks have their own characteristics -different landscapes, flora and fauna. The driver-guide Ayub took with him an atlas with a description of the animals, birds and trees of these places, binoculars for us and a delicious lunch and drinks. We saw near and far many different animals and birds - African elephant, zebra, giraffe, buffalo, impala, waterbuck, lion, rhinos, olive baboons, blue and green monkey, ostriches, superb starling, yellow-billed oxpecker, flamingos, black kite. Trees: Umbrella thorn, Candelabra tree, aloe. It was unforgettable. We enjoyed most of all Ngorongoro Conservation Area. It's like the most beautiful wildlife movies.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Marysia
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Romania Romania
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2021
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Welcome, competence and kindness both in the preparation and in the execution of the tour"
By: Andre
Sweden Sweden
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2021 Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2021 Submitted in:

Had an incredible 7 day safari with Leken Adventure, visiting Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro and Serengeti. Fulfilled all our expectations and hopes and managed to see the big 5 along with some really cool stuff. Alex was fantastic in helping to organize the entire trip and nothing was too much trouble for him. It was a dream to organize and completely flexible on accommodation and locations. Lazaro was our guide for the trip. He really was incredible - from the first day and getting my phone fixed and the last supplies sorted. He has a great ability to get you right into the action and has an extensive knowledge of all animals and ecosystems. Also happens to be a really nice, humorous guy who seems to know everyone in Tanzania!!! All in all, I would not hesitate in recommending Leken Adventure, everything was perfect!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Andre
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Sweden Sweden
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2021
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2021

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"5 days tour of the big parks! Epic adventure"
By: Mikhail
Safari enthusiast
Mexico Mexico
3 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2020 Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2020 Submitted in:

This was the best last minute decision we made in our whole time in Africa. Alex made our trip and experience amazing. No problem to big and all done with easy chilled vibe. We had an awesome time on this well organized trip. We see such a variety of animals and landscapes I've dreamed of for many years. Vehicles, accommodation and food were great quality and the guides both knowledgeable and fun. I would highly recommend the trip we did taking in Serengeti - Ngorongoro - Manyara - and more! Alex and his team can make things work for whatever your needs are. We used him again to take a friend a month after we did. Get it booked and enjoy the experience for very good price.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Mikhail
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Mexico Mexico
Countries visited: DR Congo South Africa Tanzania
Visited: Sep. 2020
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2020

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"A perfect safari with kids"
By: Dianna
Germany Germany
3 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2020 Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2020 Submitted in:

It was the second safari for me and my wife. This time with our kids (4 and 6 years) we did a 5 day safari with leken adventure in Tanzania (Serengeti national park and Ngorongoro Crater). Everything was well-organized, the accommodation was perfect (Kubu Kubu Tented Camp) our kids loved every single thing.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Dianna
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2020
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2020

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Almost a VIP safari with the best guide Ombeni"
By: Václav
Safari enthusiast
Romania Romania
6 kudus
Photos (3)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2020 Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2020 Submitted in:

After months of coronavirus isolation in Europe, the safari in Africa is all the more fascinating. Once Tanzania reopened for tourists again and the holidays began, there was nothing to think about. I had a great experience with Leken Adventures, so I asked their professional guide Ombeni and his boss Alex to recommend me another adventure... I decided to visit Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro Crater and Tarangire National Park this time. It was almost a VIP adventure, because we were only two tourists in the car - me and a nice man from the UK. Ombeni took perfect care of us all the time, prepared an excellent picnic lunch in the park and told a lot of interesting things about the animals with genuine interest along the way. One of the great adventures is changing the tire, which we managed together. Ombeni just has a smile on his face at all times and that's how it should be. Tarangire National Park captivated me with the number of elephants and huge baobabs we admired. We were also very lucky with the lions I wanted to see the most. Thanks to the professionalism of the Leken Adventure team, I have a lot of unforgettable experiences again.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Václav
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Romania Romania
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Jul. 2020
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2020

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"The luxury safari with Leken Adventure was a great experience! Everything went perfectly."
Travel agency
Turkey Turkey
5 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2020 Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2020 Submitted in:

Since years already I have been sending all my friends and visitors to Leken Adventure on expeditions and never anybody complained. The communication is at any time excellent and everything happens in time. This time it was my parents visiting me from LA, to go with me and my friends to Serengeti, Ngorongoro and Tarangire to have the full African feeling. So it was very important to me that everything would be perfect. And it was! It was more than ever expected! Our Tour guide Chinaa has been doing an amazing job. Even in critical situations he was able to lead our group of 7 people through in total safety! We had kids with us and sometimes if you are very close to the giant animals it’s important to keep calm. In addition under all safari cars we always had by far the best views on the animals really close to us due to our guide. My parents are super impressed about our adventure and super happy. My father found it very educational for all, the kids and us. And i am most happy about the professionalism of Chinaa, which provided us safety at all times. But also he was super brave. As close as we got to really big elephants and even a leopard we all were scared to death but Chinaa was still relaxed to indicate us to enjoy the moment! We really did! Big thanks to the whole team from us! We will never forget the nights together with the buffalos, lions and hyenas at night! It was stunning and magic!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Turkey Turkey
Countries visited: Kenya South Africa Tanzania
Visited: Feb. 2020
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2020

5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"A once in a lifetime adventure"
Romania Romania
6 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2020 Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2020 Submitted in:

We did an 8 day safari in Tarangire, Serengeti and the Ngorongoro, with Raymond our driver. Everything was beyond my expectations. Raymond was extremely nice, we saw plenty of wildlife, the food was very good and accommodation in small huts was lovely. Easy contact with the manager to organize the trip beforehand. Thanks again for this great experience!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Romania Romania
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2020
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2020

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Our holiday of a lifetime - thanks to leken Adventures"
By: Melanie
Travel writer
Romania Romania
10 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2020 Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2020 Submitted in:

My college friend and I decided to take a safari in Sept of 2020. Family friends of ours who live in Tanzania recommended we use Leken Adventures because they were affordable and a well-run service. Both of these assertions were proven to be true and we are so glad we chose Leken Adventure for our first safari experience. We were fortunate to have great weather and amazing animal sightings throughout the trip and our guide Geoffrey did a wonderful job making sure everything was taken care of and those we saw as much as possible. We did Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro in our 7 day safari. It was the perfect amount of time to see everything we wanted to see. The accommodations that were set up through Leken Adventure were all great, although we did like some more than others...highlight being the coffee lodge on the rim of the Ngorongoro crater and the Safari tent in the middle of the Serengeti. No part of this trip was luxurious, but all of it was clean and comfortable and helped we better experience this beautiful country. Besides being a great guide, Geo also had a great personality which was important for our trip since it was just my friend and I. He added so much to our trip and by the end of it we felt like we had started a friendship. Alex was also wonderful in the assisting with the pre-planning and was flexible and helpful with any small issues that arose. We would definitely pick Leken Adventure for a safari again.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Melanie
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Romania Romania
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Sep. 2020
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2020

10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"The perfect safari experience thanks to Leken Adventure!!"
By: Tobino
Travel agency
Norway Norway
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2020 Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2020 Submitted in:

I'm not normally one to write reviews but the level of service Leken Adventure provided on our recent trip is something that needs to praised We had been planning our safari holiday for a number of years and eventually decided to go for it. We started by getting quotes from USA operators but were being provided quotes way out of our price range so we decided to try some local operators. With a little bit of help from previous Trip Advisor reviews we sent off for quotes from a couple of highly rated operators. The prices from local operators in Tanzania blew the USA quotes out of the water. We decided to go with Leken Adventure and it was the best decision we ever made. From the initial point of contact Alex helped us build up our custom built itinerary in a friendly but professional manor. We exchanged numerous emails where Alex would provide various quotes on the many different lodges and camps in the various different parks of Tanzania. Nothing was ever too much and every e-mail was dealt with quickly. Finally we settled on a 9 day itinerary including Lake Manyara, Central Serengeti, Northern Serengeti, Ngorongoro and Tarangire completely custom built to include the lodges/camps we wanted. We can't praise Alex enough for help organizing our trip, from the initial contact right to the end of the trip everything ran so smoothly. However, let's face it; it's the actual trip that really counts. But yet again Leken Adventure delivered a trip that was way beyond our wildest dreams and surpassed all our expectations!! As promised we were collected from the airport and taken to our first night accommodation to get some much needed rest from the long flight and the following morning we were met by our guide for the week to set off on our safari. Nas, our guide, was amazing. He made the trip the incredible experience it was. He was extremely knowledgeable (not quite sure how he remember the names of all those birds) but most of all his friendly approach made us feel completely at ease and able to ask any question about the animals, birds and Tanzanian life!! We learnt so much from Nas. As we had booked the private safari, we had the luxury of being able to dictate how long we stayed and watched certain animals without ever feeling rushed. Nas seemed to have a knack of finding the things we wanted to see and within only 4 days we'd ticked off the Big 5 (even finding a mother and baby Rhino in the trees in Northern Serengeti). By the end of the week we'd experienced so many amazing things but the highlights had to be the thousands of wildebeest crossing the River Mara and the fascinating sight of watching a pride of lions feasting on a Eland close to our camp. One thing Nas taught us is patience is the key, so while other jeeps moved on, we waited and were left alone to see the 2 lions initially eating to be joined by 7 others from the pride. Lesson learnt!! Every day we saw new amazing things and having an incredible guide is the key. We will be back. Thanks again!!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Tobino
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Norway Norway
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Oct. 2020
Reviewed: Dec. 09, 2020

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Eric was an encyclopedia of knowledge. He was very friendly and spotted animals from a mile away! "
Safari enthusiast
France France
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2020 Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2020

We had the most amazing experience with Leken Adventures. We planned a last minute safari trip. The staff was very professional and responded to emails within minutes. They were able to customize our trip to include everything we wanted at the price point we wanted. The accommodations were absolutely beautiful. We cannot say enough positive things about our tour guide Eric. He has the most amazing eye and was so professional and friendly. He knew the name of every single animal, plant and bird we ever asked him. We truly had such a wonderful time and loved every minute of our trip. We would highly recommend booking a safari with Leken Adventures!!

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
France France
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Oct. 2020
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2020

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 81/100
Based on 18 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff