Orongai Africa Safari

6 reviews
Reviews: 6
Tour packages: 30 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 99
Main focus: Mid-range safaris
Established: 2019
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages: English

Offers tours in


Contact info

About Orongai Africa Safari

ORONGAI AFRICA is Africa’s best tour operator company providing African Safari Tours, all over East African destinations that include activities like Tanzania Safaris. Mountain Climbing tours featuring Kilimanjaro Climb packages and Kilimanjaro Routes information. Orongai African Safari also offer safaris to world famous National parks eg. Safaris to Serengeti National Park, Selous game reserve, Ngorongoro conservation area in Tanzania.
"Amazing safari in Tanzania 2021"
TurkeyTurkey
3 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2021 Reviewed: Mar. 08, 2021 Submitted in:

My wife and I went for the 5-Days Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro safari with Orongai Africa Safaris. It was a fabulous experience. We were picked up at the airport by Eric who was friendly also helped we get a local card in Arusha.
In Tarangire and Serengeti we were able to see lions up close while eating a buffalo, and they passed right next to our jeep! We also saw a leopard, two cheetahs, giraffes, zebras, hippos and other smaller animals. We came back to comfortable tents. Ngorongoro too is very beautiful and it is much easier to spot animals here. We saw lions, buffalos, wildebeest, and warthogs up close. We also saw elephants. Lazaro was very patient for pictures.
All in all, I would recommend Orongai Africa Safaris to everyone for an unforgettable experience

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
TurkeyTurkey
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2021
Reviewed: Mar. 06, 2021

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"A worth remembering trip"
By: Zzach
MexicoMexico
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2020 Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2021 Submitted in:

We did a Tanzania trip for 12 days through Orongai Africa Safari. Ann had contacted me when I posted my inquiry. Obviously some doubts come, when we have not met the person, and then you have to transfer a big amount of money. But the whole experience was great. Ann made a customized itinerary for what we needed. I had told her our budget, and I think she created the best itinerary in that. We had to make some changes to the plan, as one of my cousins could not join. Ann was easily able to adjust that. After we reached there, our tour guide Lazaro greeted us at the airport. I have not been with many tour guides, but can say with confidence that you will not find many people better than Lazaro. He was awesome, and actually he made our safari so much fun, and worth remembering. We asked him questions all the time- about wildlife, their behaviors, birds, and plants. There was not one time; he did not have an answer. I can keep writing more and more about Lazaro. I am sure I will try my best to go visit Tanzania again, and will plan with Orongai Africa Safari and Lazaro again.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Zzach
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
MexicoMexico
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2020
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Best safari I have been on!"
SwedenSweden
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2020 Reviewed: Mar. 09, 2021 Submitted in:

I don't usually leave reviews, actually this is my first, but my girlfriend and I just went on the Orongai Africa Safari 4-Day Mid-Range Tour and it was amazing. I have been on other safaris in Tanzania, and too many of the same parks. Orongai Africa Safari was my favorite.

From the beginning Ann responded to my inquiry quickly and was very helpful insuring our safari was everything we wanted. The safari included airport pickup and drop off and hotel stay in Arusha the night before and after the safari. Ann met us at the hotel prior to the safari to explain everything and answer any questions we had. The safari itself was great. Our guide Joseph was everything you could ask for; he has a genuine love of animals and a serious knowledge to compliment it. At multiple times he was able to use that knowledge to situate us in the perfect position to have a group of male lions walk directly by our car or watch a leopard climb out of a tree. His extensive knowledge was also very useful when an aggressive male, elephant wanted to tip our vehicle. Joseph also was skilled at all sorts of problem solving that ensured our safari was smooth and enjoyable, plus his friendly and lively personality was irreplaceable.

I would highly recommend any safari you are interested in with Orongai Africa Safari, great experience beginning to end.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
1Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
SwedenSweden
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2020
Reviewed: Mar. 08, 2021

1Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great company, very professional team"
RomaniaRomania
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2021 Reviewed: Mar. 08, 2021 Submitted in:

I had very good experience with Orongai Africa Safari and their team; they organized everything very well during the climb of Kilimanjaro, always supportive and encouraging. They also organized fantastic saphari on lake Maniara and also Ngorongoro - so spectacular places to visit. I highly recommend Orongai Africa Safari Company and I'm looking forward using their services in the future as well.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
RomaniaRomania
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2021
Reviewed: Mar. 07, 2021

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Fantastic and perfectly organized safari"
TurkeyTurkey
4 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2021 Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2021 Submitted in:

We had a 4 days safari tour, to Serengeti and Ngorongoro, with transfer from and to Arusha airport.
It was the best part of our vacation, showing us landscapes and a variety of animals we have never dreamed of (hippos, rhinos, lions, leopard, zebras, giraffes, flamingos, gnu, buffalos, crocodiles).
The team is great, starting with Ann who came before departure to meet us and after arrival, to get our feedback and check if everything went as planned.
Our guide was Fred, he is an amazing guy, funny, energetic and extremely patient, well prepared with answers to each question we had, even the stupid ones. He was also the driver, a very good one, cautious and careful; in 4 days we had not a single moment to be afraid that something can go wrong.
Charles, the chef is amazing; everything he cooks is so damn tasty, it feels like having dinner at mums. In addition to this, he is funny, helpful, kind and positive.
It was the first safari experience we had, but for sure none of the following ones can be as great as the one provided by Orongai Africa Safaris

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
TurkeyTurkey
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2021
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2021

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Super safari & super tour operator"
By: Mills
Safari guru
RomaniaRomania
6 kudus
Photos (2)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2020 Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2020 Submitted in:

If you want to be in trusted hands choose Orongai Africa Safaris!

We did 8 days safari across main Tanzania North Parks - Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorongoro, Lake Manyara - and 4 days in Zanzibar and all was great (places, lodges, organization of days, bookings, guide, problem solving).

Maybe if I need to change anything, I would suggest to skip or to advance Lake Manyara as it’s the less populated and doing it at the end after the wonderful Serengeti and Ngorongoro it’s less valuable.

Overall it was an amazing experience and I thank you again Orongai Africa Safari team for the fantastic support

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Mills
Safari guru
RomaniaRomania
Countries visited:KenyaMozambiqueRwandaSouth AfricaTanzaniaUgandaZambiaZimbabwe
Visited: Oct. 2020
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2020

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
YAScore: 69/100
Based on 6 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff