Tanganyika Outdoor Safari and Adventure

7 reviews
Reviews: 7
Tour packages: 8 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 46
Main focus: Mid-range safaris
Established: 2004
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages: English, Italian, Spanish

Offers tours in


Contact info

About Tanganyika Outdoor Safari and Adventure

Rodrick Ndemfoo, with 14 years of training & experience in the field, is committed to making every safari a cherished experience. Your guide is both a companion and a teacher; Rodrick will help you identify the local flora and fauna, he is knowledgeable about animal behavior, local cultures & traditional uses of plant life. Rodrick's credentials include training in geography, geology, gemology, soil, ornithology, and botany as well as first aid, and customs/immigration procedures.
"Tanzania: Where the experience begins"
Safari enthusiast
TanzaniaTanzania
60 kudus
Photos (5)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2017 Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2019

What amazing safari we had. We were six friend from Turin. We had a great safari safari which was value for money. Tanganyika out door safari is private guided company with friendly staff.
Thank Rodrick for your guiding skills.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
TanzaniaTanzania
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Aug. 2017
Reviewed: Dec. 05, 2017

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Amazing safari!"
Safari enthusiast
NetherlandsNetherlands
12 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2015 Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2020

We had a great time on safari with Rodrick as our guide. He's very knowledgeable and was able to find all the animals for us. I couldn't believe how many lions, cheetahs, leopards...we saw! Great time and felt safe the whole time.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
NetherlandsNetherlands
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Oct. 2015
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2015

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Wildlife experience of a lifetime."
By: Lars
Safari enthusiast
United StatesUnited States
12 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2015 Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2020

On safari this summer we were guided by Ndemfoo Rodrick, owner of Tanganyika Outdoor Safari. He took us through four Tanzanian National Parks and Conservation areas, and knew each place and the animals that inhabited it very well. With his help, we saw all the things that we had hoped to see and much more that we had not anticipated. He could explain many of the animal behaviors and interactions, and answer the many questions that we had about this wonderful environment.
We couldn’t have asked for a better, more knowledgeable guide for our trip.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Lars
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United StatesUnited States
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Aug. 2015
Reviewed: Nov. 09, 2015

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Nature close what an adventure"
Safari enthusiast
TanzaniaTanzania
42 kudus
Photos (5)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2017 Reviewed: Mar. 06, 2020

We have travel with Yahaya Mahamud For nine days he was a good friend, teacher, entertainer and a guide with great knowledge. We have safari with more value with what we paid for.
Our trip from Arusha to Tarangire, Ngorongoro, Serengeti and back to Arusha was marvelous, we were six friend and we will be back.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
TanzaniaTanzania
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Mar. 2017
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2017

10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Excited Tanzania dream safari "
Safari guru
TanzaniaTanzania
276 kudus
Photos (25)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2017 Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2019

We went for 8-day safari started from Kilimanjaro airport to Tarangire Lake Manyara, Karatu, Serengeti, Ngorongoro and back to Arusha. We saw a lots cats, elephants, buffalo, wildebeest and zebra crossing the Mara.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari guru
TanzaniaTanzania
Countries visited:KenyaTanzania
Visited: Aug. 2017
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2017

10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Life time dream safari "
Safari enthusiast
TanzaniaTanzania
59 kudus
Photos (5)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2017 Reviewed: Apr. 05, 2019

As we are Europeans we had dreamed of this safari for some years and we didn't expect to have this dream. Thanks to Tanganyika Outdoor Safari for their good organization. Many thanks to our guide James, he was the man of dream big thanks. We encourage other tourist to join hand with this native owned company for their extra ordinary service.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
TanzaniaTanzania
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Sep. 2017
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2017

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Awesome guide"
Safari enthusiast
CanadaCanada
12 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2015 Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2016

Rodrick was our driver/guide and he did a wonderful job. This safari has been a dream of mine for years. He met my expectations and more. He worked with other drivers to help us see all the animals possible. He was punctual, caring and respectful at all times. He made sure my daughter and I were safe and having our desires met. Could not have asked for a better experience.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
CanadaCanada
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Oct. 2015
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2015

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
YAScore: 62/100
Based on 7 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Latest photos(46)